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North Carolina Hazardous Waste Section 
Division of Waste Manaru:ment Al/r, 0 R 2005 
North Carolina Deoartment of Environment and Natural Resources . .. I • I ' • o I 

919-733-2178 11/12/2004 NCR000001362 $ 250.00 

Attn.: CHRIS CARLISLE 
or Current Facility Hazardous Waste Contact 
JOE BROWN PONTIAC BUICK GMC 

REMIT To: 

1710 E BROAD AVE rt 1 ~- () 12 ,J 
ROCKINGHAM, NC 28350 -~ ~ 'v~'11.PtJ1W 

=----
PLEASE RETURN THIS PORTION WITH PAYMENT 

N.C. Hazardous Waste Section 
Attn: Larry Wilson 
1646 Mail Service Center 
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646 

------------------------ -----------------------------------------------------------------------

A. Fee Requirements: Pursuant to North Carolina General Statutes 130A-294.1 you are required to pay fees based 
on your hazardous waste management activities. These fees are used to support government programs that 
ensure the safe management of hazardous waste. Failure to pay the required hazardous waste fee by 
December 17, 2004 could result in an enforcement action with additional penalties. 

B. Explanation of Invoice Amount: 

CATEGORY FEE FACILITY AMOUNT DUE 
STATUS 

Generator Fee $ 125.00 SQG $ 125.00 
Treater $ 1,200.00 - $ 0.00 
Storer $ 1,200.00 - $ 0.00 

Land Disposal $ 1,200.00 - $ 0.00 
Transporter $600.00 - $ 0.00 

Amount Past Due $ 125.00 
Waste Generation $ 0.50/Ton 0 tons $ 0.00 

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $250.00 

C. Who is Required to Pay? 

The following are required to pay fees associated with hazardous waste management. 
1. Large Quantity Generator ($1 ,000.00): A person who generates one kilogram or more of acute hazardous 

waste or 1,000 kilogram or more of hazardous waste in any calendar month during the year beginning July 1 
and ending June 30. (Note: Large Quantity Generators are also required to pay an additional fee of $0.50 
per ton, or any part thereof, for hazardous waste generated during the period January 1 to December 31, up 
to a maximum of 25,000 tons.) 

2. Small Quantity Generator ($125.00): A person who generates 100 kilogram or more of hazardous waste in 
any calendar month during the year l;leginning July 1 and ending June 30 but less than 1,000 kilogram of 
hazardous waste in each calendar month during that year. 

3. Transporter ($600.00): A person who transports hazardous waste shall pay an annual fee. 
4. Treater. Storer or Disposer ($1 ,200.00): A treatment, storage, or disposal facility shall pay an annual activity 

fee for each activity. (Note: A commercial hazardous waste storage, treatment, or disposal facility also 
required to pay an additional fee of $1.75 per ton, or any part thereof of hazardous waste stored, treated, or 
disposed of at the facility.) 
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