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NORTH CAROL.INA DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL. RESOURCES

DIVISION OF WASTE:. MANAGE:.ME:.NT

September 22, 2000

RICK FEDRIZZI
Or Current Hazardous Waste Facility Contact
RICHARD PETIY DRIVING EXP (NCR000002790)
6022 VICTORY LN
HARRISBURG, NC 28075

Dear Mr./Ms. FEDRlZZI:

Pursuant to North Carolina General Statutes 130A-294 and 130A-294.1 the above
listed facility is required to both pay a fee and submit a written description of any
program(s) to minimize or reduce the volume and quantity or toxicity ofhazardous
waste produced. You can access the referenced General Statutes at the NC Hazardous
Waste Rules web page at: http://wastenot.enr.state.nc.ll./HWHOMEIWEBRu!esINCHWRule.html.

Please review the attached form concerning your hazardous waste status and fee
requirements, and describe your waste minimization efforts. Return the completed
Waste Minimization Form and submit payment no later than November 30, 2000
to;

North Carolina Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
ATT: Jim Edwards
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646

Checks should be made out to N.C. Hazardous Waste Section. Please include
your EPA ID number and fi;zcili{y name on your check..

If you have any questions concerning this infonnation please call Jim Edwards
(x-209) or Bud McCarty (x-247) at 919-733-2178.
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WHO IS REQUIRlW TO PAY A HAZARDOUS WASTE FEE?

Large Ouantitv Generators ($500.00) - A person who generates one kilogram Or more of acute
hazardous waste or 1000 kilograms Or more of hazardous waste in any calendar month during the year
beginning July 1, 2000, and ending June 30, 2001. (Note; Large Quantity Genel'a~ors are also rc::quired to pay an
additional fee of $,50 per ton, Or any part thereof, of hazardous waste generated during the period January 1.,
1999 to December 31,1999, up to a maximum of 25,000 tons.)

Small Quantitv Gcm:rators ($25.00) - A person who generates 100 kilograms or more of hazardous
waste in any calendar month dUdng the year beginning July 1, 2000, and ending June 30, 2001, but less than
1000 kilograms of hazardous waste in each calendar month during that year.

Transporters ($600) - A person who transports hazardous waste shall pay an annual fee.
Treat~rS" Stor~r~ or Dbposers ($1200.00 tor each activity) -A storage, treatment, Ol'disposal facilily shall pay

an annual activity fee for each actiVity.

The North Carolina Hazardous Waste Section database indicates the following information for your
facility. If you need to make changes please do so on the attached Notification of Regulated Waste
Activity form and return it with your payment and waste minimization Information.

Contact;
Facility Name:
EPA ID Number:
Mailing Address:

Location Address:

RICK FEDRIZZI
RICHARD PETTY DRIVING EXP
NCR000002790
6022 VICTORY LN
HARRISBURG, NC 28075
6022 VICTORY LANE
HARRISBURG, NC 28075

Reported Facility Status
Generator Status 2
(I ~ Large Quantity Generator, 2 ~ Small Quantity Generator, 3 ~ Conditionally Exempt Small
Quantity Generator; N or blank = Not a generator)
Transp6iter NO
Treater NO
Storer NO
Disposer NO

INVOiCE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE

CATEGORY FEE FACILITY STATUS AMOUNT DUE
Large Quantity Generator $ 500
Small Quantity Generator $ 25 YES 25
Transporter $ 600
Treater $ 1200
Storer $ 1200
Disposer $ 1200
Amount Past Due
Generator Fee (Based on the $ 0.50ffon Tons $ 0.00
1999 HW Report)

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $ 25.00

Return the completed Waste Minimization Form and submit payment no later than
November 30, 2000 to:

North Carolina Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
AIT: Jim Edwards
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646

Checks should be made out to N.C. Hazardous Waste Section. Please include your EPA !D
number and (acility name on your check.
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