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North Carol:ina
D''Parlmenl of EnvIronment and Natural Resources
Division of Waste Management

Michael F. Easley, Governor
William G. Ross Jr., Secreta.y
Dexter R. Matthews, Interim Director

December 5, 2001

THADOUS MCELVEEN.
Or Current Hazardous Waste Facility Contact
COMPONENT TECHNOLOGIES (NCR000000703)
3839 CORPORATION CIR
CHARLOTTE, NC 28216

Dear MLlMs. MCELVEEN,

AVA@
NCDENR

1646 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1646
Phone: 919-733-4996 \ FAX: 919-715-3605 \ Internet: www.enr.state.nc.us

FINAL NOTICE
On August 16, 200 I the North Carolina Hazardous Waste Section sent you a letter stating that you owed a fee

based on your facility's hazardous waste status. You were directed to either pay the fee and submit a Waste
Minimization form or properly classify your facility by submitting a new Notification of Regulated Waste
Activity Form (EPA Form 8700-12). The fee and Waste Minimization form, or Notification Form was due on or
before Octobcr 15, 200!. As of Novcmbcr 20, 2001 we have not received a fee and Waste Minimization fonn, or
Notification form from your facility. Failure to submit payment and a Wastc Minimization or to propcrly classify
your facility can result in enforcement actions.

North Carolina General Statutes 130A-294 and 130A-294.1 require the above listed facility to both pay a fee
and submit a writtcn description of any program(s) to minimize or reduce the volume and quantity Or toxicity of
hazardous waste produced. You can access the referenced General Statutes at the NC Hazardous Waste Rules
web page at: http:!,Lw.astetlot.elll'.statcncus/HWI·IOME/WEBRules/Nq·IWRule.html .

Please review the information concerning your hazardous waste status and past due fee requirements on
the back of this letter. Return the completed Waste Minimization Forml Fee Calculation Form and submit
payment no later than January 18, 2002 to:

North Carolina Division ofWaste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
ATT: Jim Edwards
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699,1646

Checks should be made out to N.C. Hazardous Waste Section. Please include your FPA !D number and
/acililv namf. on your check..

If you have any questions concerning this information please call Jim Edwards (x-209), Larry Wilson (x­
243) or Bud McCarty (x-247) at 919-733-2178.

Sincerely,

Hn flO: Ch~~
orth Carolina Hazardous Waste Section

(over)

AN IOQUAL OPPORTUNITY \ AFFIRMATIVE ACTION EMPLOYER - 50% RECYCLED /10% POST CONSUMER PAPER



WHO IS REQUIRED TO PAY A HAZARDOUS WASTE FEE '!

Large Quantity Gcnerators ($500.00) - A person who generates one kilogram or more of acute
hazardous waste or 1000 kilob'Tams or more of hazardous waste in any calendar month during the year
beginning July 1, 20m, and ending June 30, 2002. (Note: Large Qmntity Generators are also required to pay an
additjonal fec of$.50 per ton, or any part thereof, of hazardous waste generated during the p,)riod January
\, 1999 to December 31, 1999, up to a maximum of 25,000 tons.)

Sm~l!Quuntity Generators ($25.00) - A person who generates lOU kilograms or more of hazardous
waste in any calendar month dUring the year beginning July 1, 2001, and ending June 30, 2002, but less
than "/t)UO kilograms of hazardous waste in each calendar month du.ring that year.

TraI"porters ($600) - A person who transports hazardous waste shall pay an annual fee.
Treaters Storcrs or Disposers ($1200.00 for each activity) -A storage, treatment, or disposal fadhly shall

pay an anImal activity fee for each activity.

The North Carolina Hazardous Waste Section database indicates the following information for
your facility. If you need to make changes you can download a Notificatipn of Regulated Waste
,Activity form (8700-1:D at http://www.epa.gov/epaoswer/hazwastcldatalfnrm87''''/fnrms.htm and return
it with your payment, and Fee Calculation / Waste Minimization Form, or you can request a form
from Larry Wilson at 919-733-2178 ext. 243.

Contact:
Facility Name:
EPA ID Number:
Mailing Address:

Location Address:

THADOUS MCELVEEN
COMPONENT TECHNOLOGIES
NCR000000703
3839 CORPORATION CIR
CHARLOTTE, NC 28216
3839 CORPORATION CTR
CHARLOTTE, NC 28216

Reported Facility Status
Generator Status.......... ...... 2
(l = Large Quantity Generator, 2 = Small Quantity Generator, 3 ~ Conditionally Exempt
Small Quantity Generator, N or blank = Not a generator)
Transporter.. NO
Treater.. NO
Storer.................. . NO
Disposer.......... . NO

Amount owed from last year but not paid $ 0.00

Return the completed Waste Minimization Form I Fee Calculatiou {<'orm and
submit payment no later than .January 18,2002 to:

North Carolina Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
ATT: Jim Edwards
1646 Mail Service Center I"' " ,
Raleigh, NC27699-1646 ~..).'"'t,t{-" .' ...:'"') \.,1..2.. /-;:

[J ) ,
Checks should be made out to N.C. Hazardous Waste Sectio~ Please include your r:p)

ID fl.!!_mher and fat:ilitv name on your check.

\


	1337542
	1337543
	1337544



