
-,
..

N-C. JEPARlMI;Nl' OF~. HEAL'lH AN) Nl'd'IJRAL RfiSOOEl(:I;S
DIVISIaI OF 9JLID WASTE:
ID\ZARIXU; lilIS'llE: sa=r:rrn

DAXE

fi!-rele one:
(!3) I, P, GW, C. E

ID k-U-9s~ fl~sr AJ!o+..\G'COl\:~:1
® :5-- It ~ q s- Bee. f'-ote "" C9 ~

(3') I-J:bl ~ qf) Cl':CLrXj-' ! i (J 4PC'U'l tI:.j to:t...nU7....loi~),"""P:.....- _

05-9-9 r7e~d- ·,~J~L6...lI.lOQ~iOh~,[ld.:.)L.-- _

@) Q-3?-OO H-u!. Fc-eL~Hee

HAzllRInE 1Il\S'm SEJ:.l'IaI (Review 8/93) G- GeDettl, 1- lDspectiODS
1'- PeDrlt8, GW- GrouDd Water
C- Closure E-EnforCWbll



Purpose:

Preparation:

Disposition:

The attached form will be used as a file folder
docket. EPA have requested that we list the
content of each file folder docket will be used to
provide a folder content list.

This form will be completed by the Section file
clerk. It identifies what document it is -- a
letter, a report, a memo, etc. Filing is by date
with the last entry on the top of the file folder
and the bottom of the file docket.

This form may be destroyed in accordance with the
Solid Waste Management Division Section of the
Records Disposition Schedule published by the North
Carolina Division of Archives and History.
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",.•,.,,~I NORTH CAROL..INA DEPARTME;NT OF

ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL.. RESOURCE;S

DIVISION OF WASTE; MANAGE:MENT

September 22, 2000
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KENNlTH A WHITE
Or Current Hazardous Waste Facility Contact
A CLEANER WORLD NO 183 (NCR000000513)
PO BOX 563
EDEN, NC 27289

Dear Mr./Ms. WHITE:

Pursuant to North Carolina General Statutes 130A-294 and 130A-294.1 the above
listed facility is required to both pay a fee and submit a written description of any
program(s) to minimize or reduce the volume and quantity or toxicity ofhazardous
waste produced. You can access the referenced General Statutes at the NC Hazardous
Waste Rules web page at: htto://wastenot.cnr.state.nc.us/HWHOME/WEBRulesiNCHWRule.hIml .

Please review the attached form concerning your hazardous waste status and fee
requirements, and describe your waste minimization efforts. Return the completed
Waste Minimization FOl"m and submit payment no later than November 30, 2000
to:

North Carolina Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
ATT: Jim Edwards
1646 Mail Sel"Vice Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646

Checks should be made out to N.C. Hazardous Waste Section. Please include
your EPA lD number and facility name on your check..

If you have any questions concerning this information please call Jim Edwards
(x-209) or Bud McCarty (x-247) at 919-733-2178.

Sincerely,

dJ:De.!3~
Jill Burton, Acting Chief
North Carolina Hazardous Waste Section
(over)

~
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1646 MAIL 5ERVI~t:: CENTER, RAI..!!.Il:;;H, NORT"1 CAROLINA, 27El99-i 64';;
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WHO IS REQUIRED TO PAY A HAZARDOUS WASTE FEE?

Large Quantity Generators ($500,00) - A person who generates one kilogram or more of acute
hazardous waste or 1000 kilograms Of more of hazardous waste in any calendar month during the year
begiIU1ing July 1, 2000, and ending June 30, 2001. (No/e: Large Quantity Generators are also required to pay an
additional fee of $.50 per toni or any part thereof, of hazardous waste generated during the period January 1,
1999 to December 31, 1999, up to a maximum of 25,000 tons.)

Small Quantity Generators ($25.00) - A person who generates 100 kilograms or more of hazardous
waste in any calendar month during the year beginning July 1, 2000, .nd ending June 30, 2001, but less than
1000 kilograms of hazardous waste in each calendar month during that year,

Transport!;:rs ($600) . A person who transports hazardous waste shall pay an atU1ual fee.
Treaters, Starers or Oisposers ($1200.00 for each activity) -A storage, treatment, or disposal facility shall pay

an annual activity fee for each activity.

The North C.rolina H.z.rdous W.ste Section d.tabase indic.tes the following inform.tion for your
facility. If you need to make changes ple.se do so on the .tt.ched Notification of Regul.ted W.ste
Activity form .nd return it with your p.yment and waste minimization inform.tion.

Cont.ct:
F.cility N.me:
EPA lD Number:
M.iling Address:

Loc.tion Address:

KENNITH A WHITE
A CLEANER WORLD NO 183
NCR000000513
PO BOX 563
EDEN, NC 27289
640 S VANBlJREN RD BLDG #8
EDEN, NC 27288

Reported Facility Status
Gener.tor St.tus 2
(1 ~ Large Quantity Gener.tor, 2 - Sm.ll Quantity Generator, 3 - Condition.lly Exempt Sm.ll
Quantity Gener.tor, N or blank - Not. generator)
Transporter NO
Tre.ter NO
Storer NO
Disposer NO

=
INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE

CATEGORY FEE FACILITY STATUS AMOUNT DUE
Large Qu.ntity Gener.tor $ 500 ..

Sm.ll Quantity Gener.tor $25 YES 25
Transporter $600
Treater $ 1200
Storer $ 1200
Disposer $ 1200
Amount Past Due
Gener.tor Fee (B.sed on the $ 0.50/Ton Tons $ 0.00
1999 HW Report)

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $ 25.00

Return the completed W.ste Minimization Form and submit payment nO later than
November 30, 2000 to:

North C.rolin. Division ofW.ste M.n.gement
H.zardous Waste Section
AIT: Jim Edw.rds
1646 M.il Service Center
R.leigh, NC 27699-1646

Checks should be made out to N.C. Hazardous W.ste Section. Please include your EPA lD
number and facility name on your check.
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WHO IS REQUlRlW TO PAY A HAZARDOUS WASTE FEE?

Large OuantiN Generators ($500.00) ~ A person who generates one kilogram or more of acute
hazar'dous waste or 1000 kilograms Or more of hazardous waste in any calendar month during the year
beginning July 1, 2000, and ending June 30,2001. (Note: Largo Quantity Generators are also required to pay an
udditional fee of $.50 per ton, or any part thereofl of hazardous waste generated dUring the period January 1/
1999 '0 December 31, 1999, up to a maximum oflS,OOO tons.)

Small Quantitv Gene:rators ($25.00) • A person who generates 100 kiloerams or more of hazardous
wast" in any calendar month during the year beginning July 1, 2000, and ending June 30,2001, but less than
1000 kilograms of ha7..ardous waste in each calendar month during that year.

Transporters ($60()') - A person who transports hazardous waste shall pay an annual fee.
T reaters. Stor~rs or Disposers ($1200.00 for each activity) -A storage; treatment, or disposal facility shall pay

an armual at:tivity fee for each activity.

The North Carolina Hazardous Waste Section database indicates the following infonnation for your
facility. If you need to make changes please do so on the attached Notification of Regulated Waste
Activity fonn and return it with your payment and waste minimization infonnation.

Contact:
Facility Name:
EPA ID Number;
Mailing Address:

Location Address:

KENNITH A WHITE
A CLEANER WORLD NO 183
NCR000000513
PO BOX 563
EDEN, NC 27289
640 S VANBUREN RD BLDG #8
EDEN, NC 27288

=

Reported Facility Status
Generator Status 2
(l ~ Large Quantity Generator, 2 ~ Small Quantity Generator, 3 ~ Conditionally Exempt Small
Quantity Generator, N or blank ~ Not a generator)
Transporter NO
Treater NO
Storer NO
Disposer NO

=--.~-==~==~~ lL

INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE INVOICE

CATEGORY FEE FACILITY $1'ATUS AMOUNT DUE
Large Quantity Generator $ 500
Small Quantity Generator $25 YES 25
Transporter $ 600
Treater $ 1200

~: $ 1200
Disposer $ 1200
Amount Past Due
Generator Fee (Based on the $ 0.501T0n Tons $ 0.00
1999 HW Report)

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $ 25.00

Return the completed Waste Minimization Form and submit payment nO later than
November 30, 2000 to:

North Carolina Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
ATT: Jim Edwards
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646

Checks should be made out to N.C. Hazardous Waste Section. Please include your EPA ID
number and facility name on your check.
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NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF
ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

DIVISION OF WASTE MANAGEMENT

September 22, 2000

KENNITH A WHITE
Or Current Hazardous Waste Facility Contact
A CLEANER WORLD NO 183 (NCR000000513)
PO BOX 563
EDEN, NC 27289

Dear Mr./Ms. WHITE:

Pursuant to North Carolina General Statutes 130A-294 and 130A-294.1 the above
listed facility is required to both pay a fee and submit a written description of any
program(s) to minimize or reduce the volume and quantity or toxicity of hazardous
waste produced. You can access the referenced General Statutes at the NC Hazardous
Waste Rules web page at: hnp:!!wastenot.enr.state.nc,us/HWHOME/WEBRulesfNCHWRule.html .

Please review the attached form concerning your hazardous waste status and fee
requirements, and describe your waste minimization efforts. Return the completed
Waste Minimization Fo..-m and submit payment no later than November 30, 2000
to:

North Carolina Division of Waste Management
Hazardous Waste Section
ATT: Jim Edwards
1646 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1646

Checks should be made out to N.C. HazardOUS Waste Section. Please include
your EPA ID number and fi:Jcilitv name on your check..

If you have any questions concerning this information please call Jim Edwards
(x-209) or Bud McCarty (x-247) at 919-733-2178.

Sincerely,

d d:;;c; 8: , 5,.,~
"

Jill Burton, Acting Chief
North Carolina Hazardous Waste Section
(over)
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